We would like to sincerely thank our Board of Directors and the Chicago Advisory Board for their dedication to Growing Power’s mission and for investing their energy and time by supporting our staff and programming.

Board of Directors
Ariel Kaufman, President, University of Wisconsin Madison
Diane Bowen, Vice President, International Federation of Organic Agriculture
Oliver Plunkett, Treasurer, Certified Public Accountant
Lafayette L. Crump, Secretary, Prism Technical
Larry Adams, Walnut Way Conservation Corporation
Robert Cherry
Kate McDevitt Meyer
Heather Nelson
Eileen C. Sherman, PhD, MBA
Deloris Sims

Chicago Advisory Board Members
Ross Barney, Ross Barney Architects
Meredith Bissonnette, Snapsheet
Margaret Catania, Jane Addams Hull-House Museum and Great Cities Institute
Rodger Cooley, Chicago Food Policy Council and INUAg
Patricia Davis
Jason Feldman, Greenslate Development
Dillon Gilbon, PVS Chemicals
Brian Hammersley, Principal, Hammersley Architecture
Tres Peel
Margot Pritzker, Pritzker Foundation
Trisha Rooney, R4 Services, LLC
Vivian Tyler

Special Acknowledgement
In 2013, our Board President of 20 years, Jerry Kaufman passed away. Growing Power would not be the organization it is today without Jerry’s leadership and guidance. He was a thoughtful mentor, brilliant mind, and compassionate friend. He was adored by our entire staff and will be sorely missed. Through us, Jerry’s legacy will live on.

The Growing Power family would also like to acknowledge the incredible leadership of the late Welford Sanders, who served on our Board of Directors for almost a decade and was our Board President from 2013 to 2015. Welford’s legacy was to making Milwaukee a livable city for ALL of its residents through his work at the MLK Economic Development Corp. His presence, sparkle and compassion will be missed.